1835 Map of Washington, D.C.

Here is an old map of Washington before the retrocession of the western portion back to Virginia. This was when the territory had three cities within it: Washington, Georgetown, and Alexandria, plus two counties in Washington County and Alexandria County.

- click image for more -
1835 map of Washington
1835 map of Washington

Source: Library of Congress

Here is today's recommendation for you. We think you'll like it!