Take a look back in time to explore the row houses of Massachusetts Avenue near Union Station in Washington, D.C. in 1935. See a closeup of the old brick structure and learn about the shabbiness of the interior of the homes.
In 1821, an Act of Congress established a school called Columbian College on College Hill. In 1904, the school was renamed George Washington University after the Father of His Country. Read about the renaming and the school's journey to its current location in Foggy Bottom.