Recent Posts

1835 Map of Washington, D.C.

1835 map of Washington

Here is an old map of Washington before the retrocession of the western portion back to Virginia. This was when the territory had three cities within it: Washington, Georgetown, and Alexandria, plus two counties in Washington County and Alexandria County. …

Read More »